Delaware Sportswriters and Broadcasters Association 
Celebrating Delaware sports since 1949

The 2019 Team of the Year is Appoquinimink's baseball team, undefeated state baseball champions.
Awards Luncheon
Monday, Feb. 17, 2020

2018:   Post One, the American Legion World Series baseball champion

2017:    Canal 11-12 year-old softball team

2016:   University of Delaware national champion field hockey team 
           Rolf van de Kerkhof, coach

2015:   Smyrna High School football
           Mike Judy, coach

2014:  William Penn High School football
          Marvin Dooley, coach

2013:  Salesianum School soccer
          Scott Mosier, coach

2012:  Middletown High School football
          Mark DelPercio, coach

2011:  University of Delaware men's soccer
          Ian Hennessy, coach

2010: St. Mark's High School football
         John Wilson, coach

2009: Cape Henlopen High School lacrosse
         P.J. Kesmodel, coach

2008: Milford High School football
         Mike Tkach, coach

2007: University of Delaware lacrosse
         Bob Shillinglaw, coach

2006: Tatnall girls cross country
         Patrick Castagno, coach

2005: Wesley College football
         Mike Drass, coach

2004: Salesianum Soccer
         Scott Mosier, coach

2003: Naamans Little League
         Joe Mascelli, coach

         University of Delaware Football
         K.C. Keeler, coach

2002: Salesianum Swimming and Diving
         Chip Hannig, coach

2001: Delmar Football
         Dave Hearn, coach

2000: St. Mark's Boys Soccer
         Tom DeMatteis, coach

1999: Stanton-Newport Senior Softball
         Tom Joyce, coach
Tatnall's 2006 cross country team, the second of eight straight Hornet teams to be ranked #1 in the state.