Delaware Sportswriters and Broadcasters Association 
Celebrating Delaware sports since 1949

The recipient of the 2021 Tubby Raymond Coach of the Year award is Nancy Griskowitzcoach of St. Mark's state champion volleyball team.

Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
DuPont Country Club
Luncheon $38
Table of 8: $290

2020 Jim Fischer, Ursuline cross country and track​
2019 Chip Hannig, Salesianum swimming
2018  Marnie Giunta, Padua cross country and track
2017 Jodi Holloman, Delmar field hockey
2016 Stan Waterman, Sanford basketball 
2015 Kate Austin, Cape Henlopen field hockey
2014 Monte Ross, University of Delaware men's basketball
2013 Lynn Richardson, Polytech field hockey and lacrosse
2012 P. J. Kesmodel, Cape Henlopen High School lacrosse
2011 Ray Steele, Indian River High School football
2010 K.C. Keeler, University of Delaware football
2009 George Kosanovich, Concord High School football
2008 Patrick Castagno, Tatnall School track and cross country
        Scott Mosier, Salesianum School soccer
2007 Robin Adair, Tower Hill School field hockey
2006 Mike Drass, Wesley College football
2005 Greg Jackson, Delaware State University basketball
2004 George Teague, Dover Downs trainer
2003 Bob Tattersall, Wilmington Friends School football
2002 Dave Hearn, Delmar High School football
2001 Butch Simpson, Newark High School football
2000 Tubby Raymond, University of Delaware football
Above: Tubby Raymond, winner of 300 games in football, 164 in baseball, at University of Delaware. 
Below: George Kosanovich, whose Wilmington High, McKean and Concord teams won 255 games; Kate Austin, Cape Henlopen field hockey.
Right: Nancy Griskowitz of St. Mark's; Marnie Giunta of Padua; Stan Waterman of Sanford, winningest basketball coach in Delaware history, Bob Tattersall of Friends.